Home > P.I.A. F&Qs > P.I.A. F&Qs

P.I.A. F&Qs


What does the P.I.A. stand for?
The P.I.A. stands for The Paranormal Intelligence Agency

What is the P.I.A.?
The Paranormal Intelligence Agency is a threat-based, intelligence-driven national security organization investigating and responding to activities of a paranormal nature. The Agency is within the Department of Justice and is a full member of the U.S. Intelligence Community and as such has full jurisdiction over all matters of a paranormal nature. The P.I.A. has the authority and responsibility to investigate paranormal attacks or threats against the United States of America. The P.I.A. gathers, shares and analyzes paranormal intelligence to better understand and combat any potential paranormal threats or attacks upon U.S. soil.

What is the mission of the P.I.A.?
The Paranormal Intelligence Agency was established to defend the interests of the United States against threats of a paranormal nature; to ensure public safety against paranormal threats foreign and domestic; to provide federal leadership in preventing and controlling paranormal activity; to seek just punishment for those guilty of violating paranormal activity laws; and to ensure fair and impartial administration of justice for all Americans.

When was the P.I.A. founded?
The groundwork for The Paranormal Intelligence Agency was the Judiciary Act of 1789 Chapter 20, Section 36. The Agency existed in an “unofficial” capacity and in 1865 President Andrew Johnson issued an executive order establishing the Paranormal Intelligence Commission which was given the task of determining the exact nature of paranormal activity in the United States and how viable a threat such activities were to the sovereignty of the nation. Based upon the Commission’s recommendations, President Ulysses S. Grant issued an executive order on October 31, 1870 to officially establish the Paranormal Intelligence Agency.

Who is the head of the P.I.A.?
The agency is led by a director who is appointed by the Attorney General of the United States for a term not to exceed 12 years. The current director is Milagros Polke.

How is the P.I.A. organized?
The agency is headquartered in Washington, D.C. The are four field offices located in New York, California, Texas and Montana.

How many people work for the P.I.A.?
The exact number of P.I.A. agents is classified.

What is the budget for the P.I.A.?
The budget for the Agency is classified
.

Where is the P.I.A.’s authority written down?

The P.I.A. has authority to investigate threats to the national security pursuant to presidential executive orders, attorney general authorities and various statutory sources.

What does the FBI do with persons it arrests in the course of an investigation?

A person arrested by the P.I.A. is taken into custody, photographed and fingerprinted. In addition, an attempt is made to obtain a voluntary statement from the arrestee. The arrestee remains in P.I.A. custody until the initial court appearance.

What is the FBI’s policy on the use of deadly force by its special agents?

P.I.A. special agents may use deadly force only when necessary—when the agent has a reasonable belief the subject of such force poses an imminent danger or serious physical injury to the agent or another person. If feasible, a verbal warning to submit to the authority of the special agent is given prior to the use of deadly force.

Can I obtain detailed information about a current P.I.A. investigation?

No. Such information is protected from public disclosure, in accordance with current law and Department of Justice and P.I.A. policy. This policy preserves the integrity of the investigation and the privacy of individuals involved in the investigation prior to any public charging for violations of the law. It also serves to protect the rights of people not yet charged with a crime.

Does the FBI provide arrest records at the request of private citizens?

No. Such information is protected from public disclosure.

Who monitors or oversees the FBI?

The P.I.A.’s activities are closely and regularly scrutinized by a variety of entities, Congress—through several oversight committees in the Senate and House—reviews the P.I.A.’s budget appropriations programs and selected investigations. The results of P.I.A. investigations are often reviewed by the judicial system during court proceedings. Within the Department of Justice, the P.I.A. is responsible to the attorney general and it reports its findings to the U.S. Attorney’s across the country. The P.I.A.’s intelligence activities are overseen by the Director of National Intelligence.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

